County of Warner Further Education Council

The County of Warner Further Education Council is a non-profit organization funded by the Community Programs Branch of Alberta Enterprise and Advanced Education. The Council offers courses at various locations throughout the County of Warner including Coutts, Milk River, New Dayton, Raymond, Stirling, Warner and Wrentham. The Council started offering courses in 1978.

Our Board

Council membership consists of volunteer representatives from communities throughout the County of Warner and representatives from local agencies and organizations who have an interest in lifelong learning. The Council executive consists of five to seven of these representatives and they meet five times a year.


The Council employs a Program Coordinator and a Program Support, all on a part-time basis. The County of Warner is the legal host for the Council.


Our office is located at the County of Warner Administration Office at 300 County Road, Warner, Alberta. The office is open Monday through Thursday from 9 am to 3 pm, September - June.


The Further Education Council advocates for the lifelong learning needs of adults by providing barrier- free, flexible and affordable learning opportunities in the County of Warner.